Rebecca Caudill Young Readers’ Book Award: 2016 Master List

The Rebecca Caudill Young Readers’ Book Award is an annual award given to the author of the book voted most outstanding by students in grades four through eight in participating Illinois schools. The award is named in honor of Rebecca Caudill who lived and wrote in Urbana, Illinois, for nearly 50 years. The award is given in recognition for her literary talent and the universal appeal of her books which have touched the hearts of many children and young adults.

This Journal Belongs to Ratchet by Nancy Cavanaugh

Will in Scarlet by Matthew Cody

Mountain Dog by Margarita Engle

Michael Vey: The Prisoner of Cell 25 by Richard Paul Evans

Hidden by Helen Frost

Chomp by Carl Hiaasen

Titanic: Voices from the Disaster by Deborah Hopkinson

See You at Harry’s by Johanna Knowles

Camo Girl by Kekla Magoon

Cinder by Marissa Meyer

A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness

Shadow on the Mountain by Margi Preus

May B. by Caroline Starr Rose

The Rithmatist by Brandon Sanderson

Lincoln’s Grave Robbers by Steven Sheinkin

Rump by Liesl Shurtliff

Counting by 7s by Holly Goldberg Sloan

Golden Boy by Tara Sullivan

The President Has Been Shot by James L. Swanson

Three Times Lucky by Sheila  Turnage

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: