A Librarian Reads…

Strange the Dreamer by Laini Taylor (Strange the Dreamer, Book One)

Lazlo Strange has always been a dreamer. Since his earliest childhood he has been fascinated by tales of people, places, and magic. But nothing captured his imagination like the city of Weep. He spent hours at the orphanage imagining himself a warrior of that city, which had been lost to the world for two hundred years. Luck brought him to the great library, where he was able to further his studies of the city no one remembered or cared about. So when a delegation from Weep appears looking for great minds to help them solve their city’s problem, Lazlo should be at the front of the line. But as a junior librarian, what can he offer? Will his years of collected knowledge, the stories he’s read and re-read, his unwavering belief that his destiny is tied to Weep, be enough?

Fans of Laini Taylor’s Daughter of Smoke and Bone trilogy will not be disappointed with her latest offering. Beautiful descriptions, engaging characters, and a mystery that keeps you guessing until the end will have you waiting eagerly for the next in this new series. Recommended for high school and up.

 

Would you like to see your book review featured here? Fill out the Review Form for your chance to have your review published and to win a prize.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: