The YA Book Prize

The YA Book Prize, presented by The Bookseller magazine in the United Kingdom, is a new award for UK and Irish YA books.

The winner of the 2018 YA Book Prize is After the Fire by Will Hill

Other titles on the 2017 short list were:

  • The One Memory of Flora Banks by Emily Barr
  • S.T.A.G.S by M.A. Bennett
  • It Only Happens in the Movies by Holly Bourne
  • Moonrise by Sarah Crossan
  • Indigo Donut by Patrice Lawrence
  • Release by Patrick Ness
  • Things a Bright Girl Can Do by Sally Nicholls
  • La Belle Sauvage by Phillip Pullman
  • Straight Outta Crongton by Alex Wheatle

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: